top of page

Weekly Email 50: Reunited!

Bonjour everyone!!

This week was so good!! It went by in the blink of an eye though!

This past week the members of Huahine came to Tahiti for one week to go to the temple. It was already our week to go to the temple, so I got to be there Tuesday when three couples got endowed and sealed!! And one of the couples were the parents of my first convert! Seeing the sealings was so beautiful and powerful!! Everyone cried. One of the best days of my entire mission!!! No marriage done at a town hall can compare to a family sealed for time and all eternity :') The fact that I get to be serving right next to the temple with one of my companions from Huahine is no coincidence. Dieu fait bien les choses!! I only have Him to thank for blessing me so much. Seeing all the members I love so much was so amazing! I am so grateful for the 4 transfers I got on Huahine, the island and members will always have a special place in my heart!

Things are picking up in Fautaua 2 also! Our number of potential baptisms has really gone up! We were supposed to have a baptism this week but it's a little complicated... but we'll keep fasting and praying and I know Heavenly Father will help us according to His plan and timing. Sometimes it feels like it'll be more likely that it'll snow tomorrow than to have a baptism here but I know we'll get there ;) I really really love the secteur and the people here! For the first time also I've been able to work with inactives and seeing them come back to church and get ready for the temple has been so awesome! And for the first time I've been able to work with people my own age. Sr Maitere and I are their only friends with good principles, but I'm happy we can help them. For the first time in their lives they have someone helping them think about their future and realize there's more to life than weed and alcohol. it's a joy to help them see their potential and to help them get there! I hope I can stay here in the secteur for a long time!

This week we had Conseil des Dirigeants and it was so good, as usual. I'm thankful for President and Sr Fox and for their example and for everything they do for us!

Life is too good! I love my mission! I am seriously learning so much. I've really seen here that the only way to have joy in this life is through the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I love it with all my heart. For anyone reading this who isn't Mormon, talk to the missionaries! It will be the best thing you ever do. God is so good!!

Have a great week everyone :)

 

TRADUZIONE IN ITALIANO

Bonjour a tutti!!

Questa settimana è strata così bella!! È passata in un batter d’occhio però!

La settimana scorsa i membri di Huahine sono venuti a Tahiti per una settimana per andare al tempio. Era già la nostra settimana del tempio, così ho potuto esserci martedì quando tre coppie sono state dotate e suggellate!! E una delle coppie erano i genitori del mio primo convertito! Vedere il suggellamento è stato così bello e commovente!! Tutti piangevano. Uno dei giorni più belli della mia intera missione!! Nessun matrimonio fatto al comune può essere paragonato a una famiglia suggellata per il tempo e tutta l’eternità :’) Il fatto che debba servire proprio accanto al tempio con una delle mie colleghe di Huahine non è una coincidenza. Dieu fait bien les choses!! (Dio fa bene le cose) Devo ringraziare solo lui per essere così benedetta. Vedere tutti i membri che amo così tanto è stato fantastico! Sono molto grata per i 4 trasferimenti che ho fatto a Huahine, quell’isola e i suoi membri avranno sempre un posto speciale nel mio cuore!

Le cose stanno ingranando anche a Fautaua 2! Il nostro numero di battesimi potenziali è davvero aumentato! Dovevamo avere un battesimo questa settimana ma è un po’ complicato...ma continueremo a pregare e digiunare e so che il Padre Celeste ci aiuterà secondo la Sua volontà e secondo i Suoi tempi. A volte sembra che sarà più probabile che nevicherà domani piuttosto che avere un battesimo qui ma so che ci arriveremo ;) Amo davvero tanto il settore e le persone qui!! Per la prima volta ho anche potuto lavorare con inattivi e vederli tornare in chiesa e prepararsi per il tempio è stato stupendo! E per la prima volta ho lavorato con persone della mia età. Io e Sorella Maitere siamo gli unici loro amici con buoni principi, ma sono felice di poterli aiutare. Per la prima volta in vita loro hanno qualcuno che li aiuti a pensare al loro futuro e a capire che nella vita c’è di meglio della droga e dell’alcol. È una gioia aiutarli a vedere il loro potenziale e aiutarli a raggiungerlo! Spero di poter rimanere in questo settore a lungo!

Questa settimana abbiamo fatto il Conseil des Dirigeants (Consiglio dei Dirigenti) ed è stato molto bello, come sempre. Sono grata per il Presidente e Sorella Fox e per il loro esempio è per tutto ciò che fanno per noi!

La vita è troppo bella! Amo la mia missione! Sto davvero imparando tanto. Ho davvero visto qui che l’unico modo per provare gioia in questa vita è attraverso il Vangelo di Gesù Cristo. Lo amo con tutto il mio cuore. A chiunque legga questo messaggio e che non è un membro della chiesa voglio dire parlate con i missionari! Sarà la cosa più bella che possiate mai fare. Dio è così buono!

Passate una buona settimana!

bottom of page